Testimonials

Long overdue review- this past week before Xmas we lost our heat. We called JA Sauer on a Saturday night. Within a couple of hours, a technician was at our door. He found that we actually had a fire inside the boiler that charred all the electrical. The next morning a crew showed up to estimate the damage. They made our situation a priority and had the project completed that week. JA Sauer makes it easy to do business with them. Every once in a while, you run across a contractor who has their act together. JA Sauer is one of them.

Ross T. 9/5/18


Our air conditioner went out on a hot Saturday night. We have exotic pets that are heat sensitive. They had a tech at our house within 30 min even at 2AM for emergency servicing . Our tech Tymothy was amazing. He was professional and explained everything to me and showed me the problem. He had it fixed so fast and did so without even waking our neighbors. He probably saved my pets from the heat. Thanks for the amazing service!

Amy Lynn B. 8/6/18


I just wanted to send you two a quick note about our recent experience with Heath and Kevin on the INPAX Project. We are an indoor range ventilation company and we work on jobs across the entire country. Because of shipping costs and other considerations, we often engage with a local ductwork company to help manufacture and install ductwork for us. I wanted to let you know that the experience we have had with your team has bar none been the best, most productive, most efficient, and most positive experience we have ever had with any duct company in the entire country.

Heath has been extremely responsive, communicative, polite, energetic, and a thorough Project Engineer, I have ever had the pleasure of working with. While my company and owners have been in the industry for a very long time, I come from an Interior Design background and am still learning some pieces to the HVAC industry. Heath explained every question I had and was extremely supportive and helpful. There was not one single instance where Heath did not over perform. He is a true credit to your company.

On site Kevin has been just as professional, efficient, polite and has performed extremely high-quality work. When we received some progress images from your team we were VERY pleased! Now being on site, both of my bosses cannot say enough wonderful things about the team you have deployed at INPAX. Again, we do work all over the country and not everyone installs such quality work.

It has been a true pleasure to work with your team, and I just could not let this job pass without letting you know.

Kara W. 8/6/18


Our home was hit with flooding, leaving over four feet of water in the basement, and both the furnace and AC units totaled. JASauer was quick to respond to our estimate request and sent out a very knowledgeable and friendly assessor (Mark H). Of the quotes we received, Mark was the only estimator who walked through our home to count vents, asked about our usage patterns in winter and summer, and double checked his calculations to assure that we would have the correct size furnace and AC unit. This thorough effort was impressive right off the bat, and paired with the reasonably priced tier of options, we were happy to move forward with the order. On top of everything, JA Sauer hustled to schedule our install for the same week. Given our situation, this was a huge step forward in getting our home put back together after the flood, and a huge relief.
Jeff Z, who took equipment measurements pre-install, was able to visit within days of our order placement. He was very professional and assured me that the install team would be prepared to complete the job within the scheduled timeframe (they did!). He also confirmed that the new units would be elevated as best as possible, to lessen any future flood damage. The old equipment was removed, and new equipment was installed within the appointment time, and with better materials than we expected for added elevation. There was a minor snag with the equipment, but Jeff called me first thing the next business day (before I even tried calling) to confirm the install of the new piece. This prompt and professional communication was much appreciated! We did not get to meet the installers because we could not be home at the time, but their work was solid, space was left very clean, and the new equipment works fantastically. Overall the team at JASauer is above and beyond professional and courteous, and we would be happy to work with them again anytime.

Chelsea P. 7/23/18


Our air conditioner stopped working during some extremely warm weather. A repair person came out, examined the unit and thoroughly explained the issues. He gave us a couple options to consider, but based on the age of the existing unit, we decided to replace the AC rather than try to fix it. The next day, another Sauer person came out to review the many and various AC options – size, BTU’s, zoned, ductless, etc . – and the related pricing. He fully explained each and made no effort whatsoever to steer us to higher priced options. He just made sure our needs were met. The next day, another service person came to measure and map the work. He was in and out quickly. On the fourth day, two folks came to replace the unit. They were so clean and neat and quiet, we hardly knew they were in the house. Every bit of fallen insulation, packaging, plastic, drywall dust, etc. was cleared away. Throughout the entire process, all of the Sauer folks were polite, on-time (or called if running a little late), professional, knowledgeable and explained things clearly. Everything was well coordinated among all of them. I would definitely use them again.

Debra R. 7/19/18


My furnace stopped working the weekend before Thanksgiving – it was cold and getting colder. I called another company to fix the furnace, and after working on it for several hours, the furnace was declared Officially Dead. I wasn’t surprised, but now I needed a new furnace, and I needed it rather quickly!

I called three different places to get bids; they all responded, and came out to scope the situation (it was now the Tuesday before Thanksgiving) and submitted their bids – among them, J.A. Sauer. The most professional and most complete bid was submitted by J.A. Sauer, and I decided to go with them. I told J.A. Sauer I had chosen them, and they sent a guy out to do all the measurements, as the new furnace would be physically smaller, and the intake/outtake pipes and the duct work surrounding the furnace would have to be replaced. They made all the measurements (on the Wednesday before Thanksgiving). The temperature inside and outside the house was dropping lower every day. I added more layers of clothes and slept under many blankets!

I didn’t expect them to install the furnace on Thanksgiving – but the day after Thanksgiving, when the rest of the country was watching football games and enjoying the long weekend, J.A. Sauer showed up and installed the new furnace, and the new thermostat. It took them just about all day, and they worked hard! They did a great job, the new furnace is great, and I could confidently give back the space heaters the neighbors had loaned me when they found out my furnace was broken a week before (The temperature inside the house had dropped to the mid-40s.) So yeah, J.A. Sauer doesn’t deserve 5 stars, they deserve 10 stars! (We agreed that the air conditioner replacement could wait until Spring – so there is more to come with that!)

Riccardo S. 4/9/18


J.A Sauer, Co. representatives have always been kind, polite and very responsive. Bill and Matt are both very professional, work hard, and they took their time to correctly diagnose our furnace problems and fix them. Stephanie and Louise are very pleasant over the phone, and kept us informed as to when the techs would be out to service the furnace. The diagnosis and repairs were done in a very timely manner.

John C. 3/6/18


We thought Nathan was a very nice young man. He was informative, knowledgeable and very patient. He did not rush them through the questions and make them feel like they were being a bother with all the questions. They liked all the techs and stated they were all very nice. (Since 12/28/2017 JA Sauer has been out there 5 times–techs Bill, Chad, Jared & Colin). We also wanted to state what a blessing both Matt and Stephanie were. They were always friendly, patient and helped her through her many issues and complaints. JA Sauer is a very caring and knowledgeable company with great employees.

Annette S. 2/5/18


I worked in the HVAC field for 43 years. Before retiring I installed all Carrier equipment in my own home because I had found it to be the best in quality and reliability. This included 2 furnaces, a Puron condensing unit and coil, and electronic air cleaner (which I subsequently refitted for high efficiency, throw-away media) and a Thermidistat to control it all.

As expected I had years of trouble free service but when I eventually did need service I searched for a dealer who specialized in Carrier. That’s when I found your company.

This is just to say how very pleased I am with that choice. Your company has proven to be a very professional and competent organization in all facets. From the very friendly, REAL human voice when calling your office, to the scheduling of the service, to the reminder call and follow-up call that the service tech is on the way, to the service tech placing booties over his shoes when entering our home and his friendly attitude and very competent performance of the work needed.

Thank you, and I assure you that it is your company that I will recommend to anyone whom I know to be needing service and the company that I will call for any of our future needs.

Robert M. 11/07/17


Everything went wonderfully. After purchasing the offer, I was contacted almost immediately to set up an evaluation. They wanted to send out an employee to make sure that nothing else was needed to complete the project and he was there within a few days. I was then able to schedule the installation and it was a week later. I was contacted to ask if I was ok that the installation was pushed back a few hours hours due to the delay in another job. My installation, by Denny, was done quickly and professionally. He went over everything with me and made sure that I knew how the unit worked. He suggested a few things that I could have done on my furnace as well but didn’t push anything on me. I found the whole process to be professional and I would absolutely use them again in the future.

Patrick F. 11/03/17