Testimonials

I worked in the HVAC field for 43 years. Before retiring I installed all Carrier equipment in my own home because I had found it to be the best in quality and reliability. This included 2 furnaces, a Puron condensing unit and coil, and electronic air cleaner (which I subsequently refitted for high efficiency, throw-away media) and a Thermidistat to control it all.

As expected I had years of trouble free service but when I eventually did need service I searched for a dealer who specialized in Carrier. That’s when I found your company.

This is just to say how very pleased I am with that choice. Your company has proven to be a very professional and competent organization in all facets. From the very friendly, REAL human voice when calling your office, to the scheduling of the service, to the reminder call and follow-up call that the service tech is on the way, to the service tech placing booties over his shoes when entering our home and his friendly attitude and very competent performance of the work needed.

Thank you, and I assure you that it is your company that I will recommend to anyone whom I know to be needing service and the company that I will call for any of our future needs.

Robert M. 11/07/17

Everything went wonderfully. After purchasing the offer, I was contacted almost immediately to set up an evaluation. They wanted to send out an employee to make sure that nothing else was needed to complete the project and he was there within a few days. I was then able to schedule the installation and it was a week later. I was contacted to ask if I was ok that the installation was pushed back a few hours hours due to the delay in another job. My installation, by Denny, was done quickly and professionally. He went over everything with me and made sure that I knew how the unit worked. He suggested a few things that I could have done on my furnace as well but didn’t push anything on me. I found the whole process to be professional and I would absolutely use them again in the future.

Patrick F. 11/03/17


I used JA Sauer a while back for an emergency service call on my A/C after another company had disappointed me. The JA Sauer technician was so professional and identified a critical issue with the original installation that no service person had noticed in the 6 years I’d been having problems! So, later, when I needed a new A/C, I called JA Sauer again to install an updated A/C unit and a return air duct and register.

They sent Mark out to give me a quote and he spent half the afternoon trying to find a way to accommodate my needs exactly. He offered 3 options that were all within my budget, took care of a permitting and variance situation, and got me scheduled for install right away.

Let me just say that these guys worked their asses off for me. I’m on the 3rd floor of a condo building and they had to run up and down the steps maybe 100 times while installing the air vent. They went above and beyond to make sure I was happy and dealt kindly with the scheduling issues we encountered due to needing access to a separate condo unit for the install (thanks to Danielle who was essential in helping us rearrange the schedule last minute).

I can’t say enough good things about Anthony, Joe, and the rest of the team who did so, so much work. I’m sure they could have done a “good enough” job and called it a day, but they stuck it out after hours to get it just right and did an exceptional job. Big thanks to everyone involved from a happy customer!

Jill S. 9/5/17


Peace of mind is great. J.A.Sauer notifies me twice a year, time to check the furnace or check the air conditioning. I don’t even have to try remembering it’s time. Their service staff are very knowledgeable, polite and friendly. They never try to “push” things that I don’t need. If something is starting to wear out, they will let me know… “next time we may need to change out, etc…..” I would highly recommend J.A.Sauer, Co., and will never let my maintenance contract expire. Like I said, Peace of mind is great.

Gil K. 8/19/17


J. A. Sauer installed Mitsubishi Mini split AC in our home this spring. We do not have forced air in our 1928 home, so we needed to find a ductless system if we were to have AC at all. From our initial search for the right installer, to the installation and even for a follow up to correct a buzzing noise in the pump, we had an excellent experience working with this company. The employees were conscientious, polite and careful working in our home. Our installers Brandon and Anthony were very neat and wore booties when indoors. They worked on every floor in our home and I barely knew they were there. Their professionalism and willingness to explain the installation process put me at ease. We had put off getting AC installed for many years because of concern of having to go through a big project like this…I am so glad that we decided on Mark and J.A. Sauer team to do this job. Our new AC rocks! and p.s.: The outdoor unit is so whisper quiet we can barely tell when it is running!

Colleen F. 8/18/17


I would like to let you know, I was very pleased with my contact with your workers and all in regard to my Air Conditioner. Your employees were very patient, and I feel honest with me and did not pressure me in any way to get other work done , which I appreciated very much. I plan on continuing working with your company when needed.

Thank you,

Agnes R. 7/12/17


We recently had mini-splits installed by Jeff and Drew at J.A. Sauer. These two installers were excellent. Having two small kids at home, while construction is happening is not always the easiest. Jeff and Drew did a great job, cautiously working around our children. They were clean, professional, and thoughtful. At every step of the way they thought out the best install route. The work was fantastic, Jeff and Drew were very professional, and the install turned out better than I could have imagined. I highly recommend J.A. Sauer for Mitsubishi Mini-Splits install.

Joe & Emily J. 6/30/17


Dear Mr. Sauer,I am pleased to call your attention to the fine service I received from two (2) Sauer Company employees:

1. Gregg E., systems consultant
2. Kevin, troubleshooter who identifies and solves problems.

This month (June 2017), Sauer Co. replaced the whole house A/C in my home. Each of the two (2) men worked very hard to make sure I was satisfied and happy with the job and resolution of some problems which arose.

Please know that I appreciate great service – and I got it!

Thank you,

Sincerely,

Nancy T. 6/13/17


Ja Sauer is a very professional business. Everyone is super friendly and efficient in helping to get appointments scheduled. The Techs were on time and very professional and super clean in the process. I have never had a bad experience w/this business through the years. Everyone is great to work with from the telephone customer service office staff to the management to the technicians.

Description of work

Bought an Angie’s List special offer for JA Sauer. They had installed a new boiler system on my house approx 10 years ago and the family who owned the house prior to me used them to install a central A/C system in an hold house that did not have one before. Appreciated the Routine Maintenance Special Offer that I was able to purchase for the annual inspection of both the A/C unit and Furnace/Boiler unit as I held off for several years due to costs and my limited budget. Did the A/C inspection in July or August of 2016. Did the Furnace/Boiler inspection in Jan 2017. I hope it gets offered again.

5/19/2017 – Kim W.


Everyone who I dealt with at JA Sauer are fabulous, professional and very knowledgeable.

5/29/2017 – William M.